Christmas Nights

I brewed my warm drink
and I look out my window
to see little white stars
grace the earth,
this night.

I felt your embrace,
warm next to the fireplace--
murming sweet dreams--
with my eyes glazed with
technicolor lights and candle fire.

The cookies are just
about done and the
little white stars keep coming;
the dog is asleep and
we are still cozy on the couch.

Our home is warm
and rich with sentiment,
oh how I love these long
drifting nights with long
drifting snowfalls.

I will go out for a second
just to feel the nice cold
and then you will beg
me back to bed
and I will go.
What do you think? Criticisms and praise welcome.

  • ANTHOLOGY VIEWS

    • 5,548 peeks
  • Months through the ANTHOLOGY

