Fire

I couldn’t notice when it was
but I felt the hot sands rising against my frozen body
an immense thaw transcended me
and yet I felt so gaudy.

The sensation of an ocean rising against myself
to bring me under where I could not breath
the fire came over me
I could smell the burning winds of the sea.

Powerful and yet motionless
my little fingers sat beside me
my eyes half open to see above
my breathing chest to set me free.

I didn’t want to sleep it off
I wanted it to last forever
could I stay here all my life
and let the filtering cold fight my fervor.

They say I sat there for an hour
a hot shower could not compare
an eternity too short for life
another fire, do I dare?
What do you think? Criticisms and praise welcome.

  • ANTHOLOGY VIEWS

    • 5,581 peeks
  • Months through the ANTHOLOGY

