My attention splits through
     smoke and mirrors. 
I try to find my light
     so I might never lose my sight. 

     I was too giddy before,
          ' here's my soul, try
          me please ! '

Please me, try; I wished and
     wished, but dreams cannot
     come true lest you
     know what to do. 

I might find my head at
     the end of a stake--
          so be it. 

I have nothing left at stake. 
What do you think? Criticisms and praise welcome.

  • ANTHOLOGY VIEWS

    • 5,555 peeks
  • Months through the ANTHOLOGY

