Temple in a Park

The cars hum by
this park that is so nice.
At the end there is a temple
that let me sit and sigh,
a place where I couldn't think twice.

It captured me,
I surrendered my body and
it captured me.

The clouds moved
to and from
the sun.

It captured me,
a deadbeat beat down
by the temple's still.

Still, it was nice,
even if I couldn't think twice
in this park that is so nice.

And the leaves tumble toward me
and the pidgeons look toward me
and the smoke whisper toward me
and all things happen toward me,

in my little inner cosmos
the air from the temple
                        blew past.
What do you think? Criticisms and praise welcome.

  • ANTHOLOGY VIEWS

    • 5,555 peeks
  • Months through the ANTHOLOGY

