The weight I carry

Self

The weight I carry
does not carry weight

the weight I carry
is not determined by fate

it is not traded for gold
nor is readily seen, I'm told

its burden can never leave
my mind will never free.

But one day,
the immensity will crush my soul.
And from my broken cask
will unpack the amnesiac,
warped from a weight without weight
but in its dilapidated state
will be sublimated into the ethereal
when I wander the Elysian fields.
What do you think? Criticisms and praise welcome.

  • ANTHOLOGY VIEWS

    • 5,581 peeks
  • Months through the ANTHOLOGY

